This site is the creation of a team of funding partners, researchers, computer and educational specialists, translators, revisers and administrators. It contains information drawn from historical records preserved in museums, archives and private collections.

Funding Partners
This website was made possible through the financial contributions of the following institutions:

Department of Canadian Heritage, Canadian Culture Online Initiative
University of Victoria
Office of the Vice-President, Academic
Office of the Vice-President, Research
Dean of Humanities
Université de Sherbrooke

Production Partners
University of Victoria, Department of History
University of Victoria, Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Université de Sherbrooke, Department of History
Université de Sherbrooke, Translation Program
The Department of Theory and Policy Studies of the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
TC2, The Critical Thinking Consortium
Hot House Marketing Inc.

Research Partners
McCord Museum of Canadian History, Montreal,
Redpath Sugar Museum, Toronto,

Technical Production
Stewart Arneil, Technical Advisors
Carolyne Blanchard, Editorial and Database
Naomi Eichenlaub, Editorial and Database
Edward Gomboc, Website Design
Sunpreet Jassal, Website Markup
Dennis Lee, Website Markup
Amanuel Moges, Programming

Merna Forster, Executive Director
Peter Gossage, Co-director
John Lutz, Co-director
Françoise McNeil, Translation Coordinator
Ruth Sandwell, Co-director

Carolyne Weldon, Translation English to French
Marie Gagnon, Proofing of the French translation
Rose-Anne Chabot, Translation French to English
Rod Willmot, Proofing of the English translation

Research Team
Annmarie Adams
Valerie Minnett
Brenton Nader
Mary Anne Poutanen
David Theodore

The research team would especially like to thank the following people for their generous and timely assistance:

Marilyn Berger
Kym Bird
Ingrid Birker
Geoffrey Bovey
Gordon Burr
Philip Butler
Susan Button
François-Xavier Caron
Myriam Cloutier
Cynthia Cooper
Janet Dawson
Joanna Dean
Kate Desbarats
Victoria Dickenson
Derek Drummond
Richard Feltoe
Renée Fugère
Julia Gersovitz
Conrad Graham
David M. Green
Peter Harper
Mauricio Hermosillo
Robert Hill
Ann Marie Holland
Nicholas Kasirer
Liz Kirkland
David Krawitz
Gregory Laughton
Moira Leblanc-Todd
Christopher Lyons
Rod MacLeod
Heather McNabb
Peter McNally
Pamela Miller
Sherry Olson
Solange Guaida Ortega
Louise Penny
Amy Linda Redpath
Peter Redpath
Vanessa Reid
Mark Reynolds
Lorna Squires
Frank Stahnisch
Lily Szczygiel
Lorraine Vander Hoef
Richard Virr
Brian Young

Website Creation Date